Home

2008 HHR SS reliability

How Reliable is the Chevrolet HHR? | Chevrolet Complaints

2008 Chevrolet HHR Reliability - Consumer Report

  1. Get reliability information for the 2008 Chevrolet HHR from Consumer Reports, which combines extensive survey data and expert technical knowledge
  2. The Used 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS is offered in the following styles: SS 4dr Wagon (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 5M). The Used 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS comes with front wheel drive. Available transmissions include.
  3. 2008 Chevrolet HHR Recalls. There have been 2 safety recalls issued from NHTSA. ELECTRICAL SYSTEM Recall Date: 04/10/2014. chevron. Summary: General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2005-2010 Chevrolet Cobalt, 2006-2011 Chevrolet HHR, 2007-2010 Pontiac G5, 2006-2010 Pontiac Solstice, 2003-2007 Saturn Ion, and 2007-2010 Saturn Sky.
  4. 2008 Chevrolet HHR consumer reviews. $16,730 starting MSRP. 4.3 (61 reviews) 90% of drivers recommend this car. Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.3. Interior design 3.9. Performance 4.3.
  5. g Car. — This HHR SS has been great for me and the family. Good performance, good fuel economy, and very versatile for carrying large items, luggage, and groceries. I did not like.
  6. For 2008, the new SS model gives it a long-overdue dose of attitude, as well. Created by GM's Performance Division, the HHR SS is aimed at youthful buyers from the turnkey tuner school of.

2008 Chevrolet HHR SS 2008 Chevrolet HHR / HHR SS Don't be misled, though, because in the all-important power-to-weight-ratio battle, the HHR proves it has some venom on tap The SS did get a win in the turn category, pulling 0.88 g on the skidpad, 0.01 g better than the comparo-winning Mazdaspeed 3. We'd give the HHR SS a useful award for its 63 cubic feet of.

2008 HHR SS FAST FACTS. Engineered and developed by GM Performance Division. 2.0L Ecotec turbocharged and intercooled engine with 260-hp (194 kW) GM Powertrain Sweden five-speed transmission with. The 2008 Chevrolet HHR has 857 problems & defects reported by HHR owners. The worst complaints are steering, accessories - interior, and body / paint problems Yonash, you will remember me from the ChevyHHR.net forum. I have the GM Stage 1 kit installed in my HHR SS and with the Stage kit, the HHR SS is a totally different beast. The S2000 may just shake at being beside the HHR SS Stage 1. The difference from stock to the kit is like night and day

Used 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS Review Edmund

  1. Compare 2008 Chevrolet HHR Wagon 4D SS expert reviews | NADAguides. Autos Reliability. Interior. Exterior. Driving Dynamics. See other trim levels I have 206,000 miles on this 2008 hhr very comfortable ride on long trips. Bill May 09, 2018. 4. TOTAL. Reliability. Interior.
  2. See pricing for the Used 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS Sport Wagon 4D. Get KBB Fair Purchase Price, MSRP, and dealer invoice price for the 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS Sport Wagon 4D. View local inventory and.
  3. The HHR SS Panel was only offered in 2009, while the regular SS model lasted only from 2008 to 2010. After that, it was back to work for General Motors, making normal, rational, reasonable cars that could sell in high volumes. And we've never seen anything like the HHR SS again. The good news: There are still a lot of HHR SS models out there

The SS trim level is new for 2008, and the enhanced performance it offers significantly changes the HHR experience, transforming it from a run-of-the-mill economy car into a vehicle capable of. The Chevrolet HHR Reliability Rating is 4.0 out of 5.0, which ranks it 13th out of 36 for compact cars. The average annual repair cost is $542 which means it has lower than average ownership costs. The severity and frequency of repairs are both much lower than other vehicles, so the HHR is one of the more reliable vehicles on the road

It's a very practical car!! 2008 Chevy HHR with Key FOB with remote start, driver notification panel below speedometer that tells you everything, lots of storage, lots of pep & good gas mileage. Bought it used with around 74,000 miles in 2014. Still runs like it is brand new Help us grow so we can bring you more videos! Like us on Facebook @ http://www.Facebook.com/2Redline Though the styling may not appeal to most people, the HH.. 2008 Chevrolet HHR Overview. With an old-school look, smooth ride and versatile cabin, the 2008 Chevy HHR is a fresh take on the retro trend started by the Chrysler PT Cruiser. But according to our analysis, the HHR's positive attributes do not compensate for its shoddy performance. Car and Driver says it drives just as retro as it looks. The. Find the best used 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 5 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 1 1-Owner cars, and 6 personal use cars

2008 Chevrolet HHR Reliability & Recalls U

Chevrolet HHR Reliability And Durability: Pros. Year. Body/Powertrain. Comment. 2008. 4dr Wagon turbocharged 260hp 2.0L I4. 5-speed manual FWD. I have driven the car 25000 miles in 9 months and have not had a single problem. Only maintenance is oil changes and tire rotation. full 2008 Chevrolet HHR review PPMY Index and Problem Occurrence Trend. In our research we use the PPMY index to compare the reliability of vehicles. The PPMY index of a certain model is defined as the problems reported per thousand vehicles per Year.The total sales of the 2008 Chevrolet HHR in the United States are 99,162 units .If the total number of problems reported by Chevrolet HHR owners in the last 13 years is 698. The HHR SS Panel was only offered in 2009, while the regular SS model lasted only from 2008 to 2010. After that, it was back to work for General Motors, making normal, rational, reasonable cars that could sell in high volumes. And we've never seen anything like the HHR SS again. The good news: There are still a lot of HHR SS models out there

December 2008. If you need to be impressed than get the SS and it comes with the 2.0 which is a little smaller yet. :shades: 0. laco Member Posts: 28. December 2008. The 2.2 develops 149HP vs 170 something for the 2.4. Premium fuel is suggested for the 2.4, 87 octane for the 2.2 Help please 2008 HHR ss no power. Went to work and car drove and started fine. Got off work and car took 2 times to start. Had to make a stop , came out and took 2 more time to start and started a little hard. The car cut off as I was backing out , driving home car had no power. Stopped at the parts store to check the codes and the codes were. What is a po532 code on a 2008 hhr ss. DTC P0532: Air Conditioning A/C Refrigerant Pressure Sensor Circuit Low Voltage. The engine control module (ECM) monitors the high side refrigerant pressure through the A/C refrigerant pressure sensor. The ECM supplies a 5-volt reference and a low reference to the sensor

Topics and information on the 2008-2010 Chevy HHR SS Turbocharged models. P0101. by RJ_RS_SS_350. 08-08-2021 01:31 PM. 3,255. 51,350. SS Specific Service Issues/Repairs. Service/Repairs specific to the SS. Turbo-Brembo Brakes-2.0 Engine-Limited Slip Differential-Programmable Display-MU3 Transmission GM released the details of the 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS.The 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS will have an intercooled 2.0-liter Ecotec DI engine that will deliver 260 hp with a 5-speed manual transmission and 235 hp with an automatic transmission. The 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS will accelerate from 0 to 100 km/h in 6.3 seconds and will have a top speed of 240 km/h. GM Press Release 2008: First year of ownership: 2008: Most recent year of ownership: 2009: Engine and transmission: 2.0 turbo Manual: Performance marks: 9 / 10: Reliability marks: 10 / 10: Comfort marks: 9 / 10: Running Costs (higher is cheaper) 10 / 10: Overall marks (average of all marks) 9.5 / 10: Distance when acquired: 0 miles: Most recent distance: 15000. Recall List for the 2008 Chevrolet HHR. Official recalls have been issued for the 2008 Chevrolet HHR by the NHTSA. The complete details of all recalls are listed below, along with what they cover.

Chevrolet HHR owners have reported a total of 4,228 problems for their cars built in the 9 model years listed in the chart below. The chart shows the number of problems reported across all service years for each given model year of the Chevrolet HHR. The 2006 Chevrolet HHR cars have the most problems reported (1,182 problems) Turbocharger HHR. Sky. Regal. Verano. Cobalt. Solstice. 2.0L turbocharged. 2.0L turbo, 2011-2013. 2.0L turbo, turbocharger

2008 Chevrolet HHR Consumer Reviews Cars

  1. Chevy Hhr ss: I changed the shifter cable on my 2008 ss hhr I changed the shifter cable on my 2008 ss hhr to do so I had to remove the fuse box assembly and computer, of coursr I uhnhooked the batterie , when I reconected I have full power in the car ,but it w
  2. With the HHR, Chevy has attempted to recapture the bold look of early American trucks - a design which offers above average cargo capacity, passenger room, and visibility. There are no significant changes for 2008, but it is rumored that Chevy may add an SS trim later in the year
  3. FRANK N. 2008 Chevrolet HHR. Verified Owner. 03/25/2021. Thoughts on my 2008 HHR. Best car I ever owned, wish they did'nt stop making them. Good on gas even after 10 years. Low maintinance, smooth riding, as much room inside as my Silverado that I traded in for it. With 229,300 miles still runs like new

2008 Chevrolet HHR - User Reviews - CarGuru

  1. For 2008, the HHR lineup gets a new high-performance SS model. We found the Chevy HHR fun to drive. It isn't a sports car, but it's nimble and we were pleased with its acceleration. The HHR feels.
  2. Using this Manual Many people read the owner manual from beginning to end when they first receive their new vehicle to learn about the vehicle's features and controls
  3. New features for 2008 added to the HHR's safety, including stability control, a tire pressure monitoring and OnStar. A new SS performance with a 2.0-liter turbocharged engine was added to the.
  4. In CARFAX Used Car Listings, you can find a used 2008 Chevrolet HHR for sale from $3,399 to $7,988. The average selling price of this vehicle on CARFAX is $5,343. Is the 2008 Chevrolet HHR a good car? CARFAX used car owners give the 2008 Chevrolet HHR 4.3 stars out of 5, with a total of 20 reviews
  5. Highlights. THIS... is a 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS, finished in Victory Red with a black interior. The attached Carfax history report indicates no accidents or mileage discrepancies. Equipment includes 18-inch wheels, performance suspension, a rear roof spoiler, chrome exhaust tip, SS sport seats with contrast inserts, a power-adjustable driver's.
  6. It is manufactured in Mexico. The car has 6 variations available for its customers. 2008 Chevrolet HHR is seating 5 people. The engine type is 2.2L L4 DOHC 16V. The car has a large tank size capacity of 16.00 gallon. 2008 Chevrolet HHR uses 21 - 22 miles/gallon of gasoline in the city. On highways, the usage of gasoline comes to only 30 miles.
  7. 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS Wagon 2.0L 4-cyl. Turbo 5-speed Manual. Base engine size: 2.0 l. Torque: 260 ft-lbs. @ 2000 rpm. Horsepower: 260 hp @ 5300 rpm. Transmission: 5-speed manual. Range in miles (cty/hwy): 304/448 mi. Epa mileage est. (cty/hwy): 19/28 mpg. If you drive or plan to buy 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS then you should know what all the.

2008 HHR SS. 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS 2.0L L4 GAS Wagon Added Oct 2018 • 62 Fuel-ups. Property of gitout . 30.0 Avg MPG. Joseph. 2008 Chevrolet HHR Elegance LT 2.4L L4 GAS Automatic 4 Speed Added Mar 2017 • 80 Fuel-ups. Property of jaemax . 19.8 Avg MPG. 2008 Chevrolet HHR LT 2008 Chevrolet HHR FWD 4dr SS Turbocharged HHR automatic. Quick car with great fuel economy. Moon roof, factory remote start. Mileage 200,000 km $4,995. 6. 2008 Chevrolet HHR LS PANEL 1-888-305-0070 Call Now 1000 Vehicles to Choose From. Strickland's is home of the Hassle-Free car shopping experience.. Look up the trade in and resale value of your 2008 Chevrolet HHR. We'll also show you the dealer price and private seller price if you're looking to buy a 2008 Chevrolet HHR

2008 Chevrolet Hhr SS. 89,934 miles · Charlotte, NC. Machine Silver Metallic 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS FWD 4-Speed Automatic ECOTEC 2.0L I4 DGI DOHC Turbocharged Recent more. Tools. South Charlotte Chevrolet ·Over 4 weeks ago on EveryCarListed.com This means that an FWD long-block motor for a Cobalt will fit a Chevrolet HHR, and a motor for a Malibu is a practical option for an HHR as well. Typically, many products that were designed for 2009 to 2011 Chevy cars may have specs that are suitable for modern or vintage Chevrolet HHRs

Buy high quality used 2008 Chevrolet HHR engine cheap and fast. All our 2008 Chevy HHR engines come with a 1-year warranty, FREE shipping and 30-day money back guarantee. We carry 20 blocks that will fit your car or truck in stock, ready to ship With SS. Brembo Brakes. With 4 wheel disc, with active brake. Disc Brake Caliper With SS. Exc.Brembo Brakes. Disc Brake Caliper With SS. Exc.Brembo Brakes. $241.23. Disc Brake Caliper Left Loss of power steering on highway. Nearly run over by logging truck trying to get to the shoulder. Restarted car and problem went away for a while. Now, the steering loss happens almost every time I drive. This is the same system that GM recalled for 2008-09 HHR's, (14V153000) and extended to the 2008 HHR through GM bulletin #14119

2008 Chevrolet HHR SS - First Drive - Motor Tren

The contact owns a 2008 Chevrolet HHR. The contact stated the locks failed. The problem occurred daily. The vehicle was taken to the dealer where it was diagnosed that the door lock actuator needed to be replaced. The manufacturer was notified of the failure. The failure mileage was 132,000. - Ports Mouth, VT, USA Front Sway Bar End Link - Naturally Aspirated - 11.8 Inch Center to Center. Part Number: moog-k80252. Manufacturer: MOOG. Includes One Complete Link, Fits Non Turbo Models Only. 11.8 Inch Center to Center. Price:$44.66 Style:LS Sport UtilityLS Sport Utility LT Sport Utility SS Sport Utility. Black - 2008 Chevrolet HHR LS Sport Utility. Below are all exterior and interior colors for the 2008 Chevrolet HHR. Colors generally differ by style

2008 Chevrolet HHR - Draw-Tite Sportframe Trailer Hitch Receiver - Custom Fit - Class I - 1-1/4. This fully welded, corrosion-resistant Chevrolet HHR trailer hitch receiver is perfect for your light-duty towing needs. Draw-Tite's Tested Tough guarantee ensures that this hitch exceeds industry standards Chevrolet HHR SS 2008 - Find out the correct alloy wheel fitment, PCD, offset and such specs as bolt pattern, thread size(THD), center bore(CB) for Chevrolet HHR SS 2008. Wheel-Size.com The world's largest wheel fitment database. Wheel fitment and tire size guide and knowledge base Last Update. For your 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS. The right fit. Always. Tire Rack makes it easy when you shop by vehicle

2008 Chevrolet HHR SS First Drive - Car and Drive

  1. We currently carry 1 Battery products to choose from for your 2008 Chevrolet HHR, and our inventory prices range from as little as $169.99 up to $169.99. On top of low prices, Advance Auto Parts offers 0 different trusted brands of Battery products for the 2008 Chevrolet HHR
  2. 2008 Chevrolet HHR - Very good mid-range car It's a very good car for most tasks. The 27 mpg keeps money in your wallet and your car on the road longer, and the the interior is spacious enough for 5 to sit fairly comfortably with plenty of storage in the back
  3. Chevy OEM 2005-2011 Cobalt Equinox HHR Impala Set of Center Hub Dust Cap 9595010 (Fits: Chevrolet HHR) 5 out of 5 stars (20) 20 product ratings - Chevy OEM 2005-2011 Cobalt Equinox HHR Impala Set of Center Hub Dust Cap 959501
  4. 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS All Engines with Rear Drum Brake, FWD Product Details Location : Front, Driver and Passenger Side Recommended Use : OE Replacement Disc Design : Plain Surface Replaces OE Number : 22728988, 22820407 Returns Policy : 90-Day Return Policy Components : (2) Brake Discs and (1) Brake Pad Set Disc Finish : Natural Diameter : 10.

2008 Chevrolet HHR SS Short Take Road Tes

Check if this fits your 2008 Chevrolet HHR $ 261. 99. Free In-Store or Curbside Pick Up. SELECT STORE. Home Delivery. Standard Delivery. Est. Delivery July 01-02. ADD TO CART. Alternate Year Models. 2007 Chevrolet HHR Battery 2009 Chevrolet HHR Battery. Customer Reviews. Reviews for. Duralast Gold Battery T5-DLG Group Size T5/LNB2 650 CCA TrueCar has 25 used 2008 Chevrolet HHR s for sale nationwide, including a LS and a LT. Prices for 2008 Chevrolet HHR s currently range from $3,400 to $10,989, with vehicle mileage ranging from 30,059 to 217,585. Find used Chevrolet HHR s near you by entering your zip code and seeing the best matches in your area

2008 Chevrolet HHR SS: 2

Check if this fits your 2008 Chevrolet HHR. Check if this fits your 2008 Chevrolet HHR. Free In-Store or Curbside Pick Up. SELECT STORE. Home Delivery. Standard Delivery. Est. Delivery July 24. ADD TO CART. PREV 1 NEXT. Alternate Year Models. 2007 Chevrolet HHR Power Window Switch 2009 Chevrolet HHR Power Window Switch 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS 4 Cyl 2.0L Eng. VIN: X, FI, Turbocharged, GAS Product Details Location : After Catalytic Converter Recommended Use : OE Replacement Warranty : 90-day Walker limited warranty Product Fit : Direct Fit Quantity Sold : Sold individually Series : Walker Products Aftermarket Base Sensor Type : 4-wire Notes : Heated Prop 65 Warning For 2008, Chevrolet has introduced an SS version of the HHR. The SS receives the 2.0L Ecotec Turbo engine that should be good for around 260 horsepower and 260 lb-ft of torque. In addition, the SS receives a performance tuned suspension, rear disc brakes, bolstered seats, a rear spoiler, and 18-inch polished aluminum wheels DDOlson, 05/24/2016. LS 4dr Wagon (2.2L 4cyl 5M) 91 of 93 people found this review helpful. For cheap and good this is the real deal. First of all this is my second HHR. I bought the 2006 first. Purchased 08 HHR SS 5 speed. Love the gas mileage compared to my GTO that I got rid of. Motor is very strong 2.0T from cobalt SS and Sky/Solstice

Video: 2008 Chevrolet HHR Problems, Defects & Complaint

Chevrolet HHR SS specs, quarter mile, lap times

For 2008, the new SS model gives it a long-overdue dose of attitude, as well. Created by GM's Performance Division, the HHR SS is aimed at youthful buyers from the turnkey tuner school of. With a turbocharged 2.0-liter pumping a healthy 260 horsepower and 260 pound-feet of torque into its bones, the 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS promised to be a fair amount more raucous than it turned out.

2008 Chevrolet HHR Wagon 4D SS Expert Reviews, Pricing

The 2008 Chevrolet HHR SS is living up to the SS monicker. The SS package brings lots of benefits to the table in the form of performance, styling and comfort. Performance: A Hard Charger getting. I bought the 2008 Chevy HHR at the end of a sales push by Chevy with double rebates etc. in July 2008. I moved up from a 1998 Chevy Blazer. The difference in gas mileage is fantastic Traded in a 2000 Blazer for a 2008 HHR LS for better MPG. I have been very happy. The vehicle has nice pick up, feels solid with no rattles or sqeaks and I am getting a combined 27 mpg STEERING Recall Date: 03/31/2014. Summary: General Motors LLC (GM) is recalling certain model year 2004-2006 and 2008-2009 Chevrolet Malibu, 2004-2006 Malibu Maxx, 2009-2010 HHR (non-turbo), 2010 Cobalt, 2008-2009 Saturn Aura and 2004-2007 Ion, and 2005-2009 Pontiac G6. In the affected vehicles, there may be a sudden loss of electric power steering (EPS) assist that could occur at any time.

Chevrolet HHRUsed 2006 Chevrolet HHR LT DÉJÀ VENDU!!! for Sale in2006 Chevy Hhr Repair Manual2006 Chevrolet Hhr Used Auto Parts | San Bernardino2009 Chevrolet Aveo (Chevy) Review, Ratings, Specs, Prices